Create from junk

We've got lots of great ideas to rethink, re-use and recycle. Drop in soon.

Santa Parades Christmas Hours

Santa Parades

We are looking for Adults and children for one or both Santa Parades. If you are interested, please contact the centre to register and organise costumes. Santa Parade Workshop/costumes will be held/picked up from 2pm-5pm on

  • Thursday 28 November
  • Friday 29 November
  • Thursday 5 December
  • Friday 6 December
  • Saturday 7th we will be decorating truck
  • Sunday 8th December @ 2.00 pm, Christchurch Christmas Parade please be there at least 20 minutes before the parade begins
  • Saturday 14th December @ 10.30 am, New Brighton Santa Parade, please be there at least 30 minutes before the parade begins
  • Please have your child feed and toileted in costume ready to go, and faces painted if required
  • Name drink bottle and in a plastic bag change of clothes so costume can be returned
  • More information to follow – Phone Christine 3794040 or 021 159 7299 on the day

Christmas Hours

  • Closed from Saturday 21 December 2019 @ 1.00pm
  • Reopen reduced open hours for the week of Wednesday 8 January 2020,
    • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 11.00 am – 3.00 pm, Saturday 11am-1pm
  • Normal hours resume from Wednesday 15 January 2020,
    • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 11.00 am – 5.00 pm, Saturday 11am-1pm

Creative Junk Fun Day

Saturday 15 February 2020 10am – 2pm

Further information will be posted on our Website and Facebook page

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *